Rugby - day two

We did a lot of walking about and this place just looked so nice.
The Rugby Hotel.
We went to visit my cousin and her family at my uncle's house. My cousin Mercedes with her lovely little girl Lillie-May.
Mercedes and her boyfriend's son, Oakley - so cute!
'Lillster' has learned how to clap her hands!
My uncle Marcel with his grandson.
This my Nan, my Grandmother. Mrs Woon. She is one of the most incredible people that I have ever met and she still teaches me new things. She is always right, atleast until she is proven otherwise, haha. The water has to be actually boiling when we make the tea otherwise it isn't right. There are bigger serving spoons to be used instead of the normal ones. She always watches the TV series Bones, NCIS and Criminal Minds. She cooks the most amazing food. She taught us how to sew when we were young. We have always been allowed to help cook. And just everything is special with her. Even though it takes a bit of effort to get in a word edgeways with her (<3 haha), we had a lovely week in her flat. THANK YOU, NAN!
One of the beautiful buildings on High Street.
 
We didn't get round to eating any fish and chips, but this old place brings back memories.
We had lunch in town one day. I had a baked spud with butter, cheese, cottage cheese and baked beans. Daniel had a cheeseburger from the wagon next door.
Fresh cuts on the square. Meat from the locals! 
We went back to the Webb Ellis rugby shop so that Daniel could buy a ball (not this one though). They keep them really cheap in the shop as they are made there and are an icon for the town.
Rugby School.
 
 
 
- Nastasja

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0